Switzerland Adventures- Part 2- Basel and Lucerne

Hardmans do Europe

I’m back!

I’ll let you in on a little secret, I love Austria- we’re in Innsbruck at the moment! But let me tell you about the rest of Switzerland.

On our third full day in Switzerland, we went to Basel- the home town of our friends Daniel and David. I suppose I should tell you how we met. Last November (2014) Jeremy and I spend a month in Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam. We met David at the start in Bangkok, then Daniel joined us from Vietnam onward. We also met our Zurich friend Kim on this same trip. These guys won’t be the last ‘intrepid’ friends that we see while in Europe and the UK.

Anyway, to Basel. Basel is the third biggest Swiss city, after Geneva and Zurich (fun fact!). Excitingly, it falls to the border of Germany and is on the banks of the Rhine and if you…

View original post 507 more words

Leave a Reply

